Utab County-American Fork 7 Pleasant Grove 7, Provo Bench 2, Provo City 13, Lake View 1.

## SEVENTEENTH DISTRICT.

Convention to be held at the City Hall, Springville, Utah County. Delegates as follows:

Utah County—Springville 10, Thistle 1, P. V. Junction 2, Benjamin 2, Salem 3.

Sanpete County-Winter Quarters

Emery County-Scofield 1, Castle Dale 1, Ferron 2, Huntington 2, Moab 1, Price 1, Orangeville 2, Muddy 1.

#### EIGHTEENTH DISTRICT.

Convention to be held at County Court House, Heber City, Wasatch County. Delegates ås follows: Uintah County—Brown's Park 2,

Ashlev 6.

Wasatch County—Charleston 2, Heber 6, Midway 3, Wallsburg 2. Summit County—Kamas 5, Woodland 1, Peoa 3.

# NINETEENTH DISTRICT.

Convention to be held at County House, Fillmore, County. Delegates as follows:
Juab County—Nephi 8, Mona 3,
Levan 3, Juab 1.

Millard County—Deseret 2, Fillmore 4, Holden 2, Kanosh 2, Leamington 1, Meadow 1, Oak Creek 1,

Scipio 2.

# TWENTIETH DISTRICT.

Convention to be held at City Mount Pleasant, Sanpete County. Delegates as follows:

Sanpete County-Thistle 1, Fairview 4, Mount Pleasant 7. Spring City 3, Moroni 4, Fountain 3, Ephraim 8.

### TWENTY-FIRST DISTRICT.

Convention to be held at County Court House, Manti, Sanpete County. Delegates as follows:

ty. Delegates as follows:
Sanpete County—Chester 2, Wales
1, Manti 5, Petty 1, Mayfield 1,
Gunnison 2, Fayette 1, Freedom 1.
Sevier County—Annabella 1,
Burrville 1, Central 1, Elsinore 1,
Glenwood 1, Joseph 1, Monroe 2,
Redmond 1, Richfield 3, Salina 1,
Vermillion 1, Willow Bend 1, Goose-Vermillion 1, Willow Bend 1, Gooseberry 1.

## TWENTY-SECOND DISTRICT.

Beaver County-Adamsville 1, Beaver City 12, Grampion 1, Green-ville 2, Minersville 4, Star 1. Piute County—Bullionville 1,

Circleville 1, Freemont 2, Marysvale 1, Thurber 3, Koosharem 1, Wilmot 1.

#### TWENTY-THIRD DISTRICT.

Convention to be held at the City

Hall, Cedar City, Iron County. Delegates as follows: Iron County— Cedar 6, Kanarra 2, Parowan 6, Paragoonah 2, Summit 1.

Garfield County—Canuonville 1, Escalante 2, Hillsdale 1, Coyote 1, Panguitch 4.

Washington County-New Har-

mony 1. San Juan County—Bluff City 2, McElmo 1.

#### TWENTY-FOURTH DISTRICT.

Convention to be held at the County Court House, St. George, Washington County. Delegates as

Washington County-Retreat 1, Hebron 1, Grafton 1, Gun-lock 1, Leeds 1, Pine Valley 1, Price 1, Pinto 1, Rockville 1, St. George 4, Santa Clara 1, Silver Reef 1, Shonesburg 1, Springdale 1, Toquerville 2, Virgin 1, Washington 2.

Kane County-Glendale 1, Johnson 1, Kanab 2, Upper Kanab 1, Orderville 1, Mount Carmel 1, Pah-

#### Council Conventions.

Council conventions, July 10, 1889. Districts and places of meet-

First council district, composed of First and Sixth representative dis-Convention to be City Hall, Kaysville, Davis County.

econd council district, composed of Second and Third representative districts. Convention to be held in Wellsville City Hall, Wellsville, Cache County.

Third council district, composed of Fourth and Fifth representative districts. Convention to be held at County Court House, Ogden City.

Fourth council district, composed of Seventh and Ninth representative districts. Convention to be held at Ninth district schoolhouse, Salt Lake City

Salt Lake City.

Fifth council district, composed of the Tenth and Twelfth representative districts. Convention to be held at the City Hall, Salt Lake City.

Sixth council district, composed of the Eleventh and Fourteenth representative districts. Convention to be held at the Seventeenth

Ward schoolhouse, Salt Lake City. Seventh council district, composed of the Eighth and Thirteenth representative districts. Convention to be held in the County Court House, Tooele City, Tooele County.

Eighth council district composed of the Fifteenth and Sixteenth representative districts. Convention to be held at County Court House, Provo City.

Ninth council district, composed of the Seventeenth and Eighteenth representative districts. Convention to be held at the City Hall, Spring-

ville, Utah County.
Tenth council district, composed of the Nineteenth and Twentieth representative districts. Convention to be held at the County Court House, Nephi, Juab County.

Eleventh council district, contposed of the Twenty-first and Twenty-second representative dis-Convention to be held at the County Court House, Richfield, Sevier County.

Twelfth council district, composed of the Twenty-third and Twentyfourth representative districts. Convention to be held at the City Hall, Cedar City, Iron County. The county and precinct commit-

tees are respectfully requested to take the initiative in making arrangements for holding of the

primaries in the several precincts, and all members of the People's Party are urged to attend these meetings, that a full attendance may be secured and representative men placed in nomination, through whose efforts the rights and liberties of the whole people of the Territory may be preserved.

By order of the l'oople's Territorial Central Committee.

John R. Winder, Chairman, Elias A. Smith, Secretary.

#### COUNCIL CONVENTIONS.

#### FIFTH COUNCIL DISTRICT.

The People's Party Convention of the Fifth Council District, compris-ing the Second and Fifth precincts of this city, met in the City Hall at

12 o'clock today.

Wm. M. Stewart was elected chairman and Willard Done secre-: tary of the temporary organization.

tary of the temporary organization.

A committee on credentials was appointed, consisting of Henry Wallace, John G. Midgley and Willard C. Burton. Their report showed 18 delegates present—ten from the Tenth and eight from the Tenth and eight from the Twelfth representative district.

The temporary organization was

made permanent.

David Woodmansee was made chaplain and Jas. H. Poulton sergeant-at-arms.

geant-at-arms.

After prayer by the chaplain,
Hon. James H. Moyle was nominated by the Tenth district delegation, and Wm. M. Stewart by the
Twelfth district delegation. Mr.
Stewart declined. Mr. Moyle was
then nominated by acclamation, and
the convention adjourned. the convention adjourned.

# SIXTH COUNCIL DISTRICT.

The Sixth Conneil District convention met in the Seventeenth District schoolhouse.

Heber M. Wells was elected chairman and Joseph Lyons secretary

The following nominations for the Legislative Council were made: W. Young, F. S. Richards and John N., Pike.

One of the delegates announced the refusal of Mr. Young to accept the nomination; and Mr. Pike with-drew his uame, and urged that of F. S. Richards.

A free and somewhat protracted discussion of the merits of the candidates ensued, but the firm withdrawal of Messrs. Young and Pike left the name of Mr. Richards alone before the convention, and he was nominated unanimously by acclam.

The following were appointed a standing committee of the People's Party for the Sixth Council District: E. A. Folland, Third Precinct; Heber M. Wells, Fourth Precinct; John C. McKay, Granger, John N. Pike, at large. The above were chosen from the Eleventh Representative District.

The following were selected from the Fourteenth Representative District: I. B. Wilson, Mill Creek; C. Crape, Draper; H. Brinton, Big Cottonward Cottonwood.

FOURTH COUNCIL DISTRICT.

The People's Council Convention